Study Systems

Sensory systems in Bats

If interested please contact:

Wouter Halfwerk

w.h.halfwerk@vu.nl

Stress tolerance in soil animals

If interested please contact:

Dick Roelofs

dick.roelofs@vu.nl

Climate change in cold biomes

If interested please contact:

Rien Aerts

m.a.p.a.aerts@vu.nl

Trait variation in plants

If interested please contact:

Hans Cornelissen

j.h.c.cornelissen@vu.nl

Sexual selection in Snails

If interested please contact:

Joris Koene

joris.koene@vu.nl

Soil microorganisms and carbon cycling

If interested please contact:

James Weedon

james.weedon@vu.nl

Ecosystem engineering by termites

If interested please contact:

Matty Berg

m.p.berg@vu.nl

Assessing toxicity in soil animals

If interested please contact:

Kees van Gestel

kees.van.gestel@vu.nl

Species interactions and trait loss

If interested please contact:

Jacintha Ellers

j.ellers@vu.nl

Urban adaptation in birds

If interested please contact:

Wouter Halfwerk

w.h.halfwerk@vu.nl

Modelling of global forests

If interested please contact:

Sebastiaan Luyssaert

s.luyssaert@vu.nl

Symbiosis in fungal networks

If interested please contact:

Toby Kiers

toby.kiers@vu.nl

Microbiomes of insects

If interested please contact:

Dick Roelofs

dick.roelofs@vu.nl

Sexual communication in Frogs

If interested please contact:

Wouter Halfwerk

w.h.halfwerk@vu.nl

Learning in insects

If interested please contact:

Jacintha Ellers

j.ellers@vu.nl

Decay of forest logs

If interested please contact:

Hans Cornelissen

j.h.c.cornelissen@vu.nl

Defining traits of detritivores

If interested please contact:

Matty Berg

m.p.berg@vu.nl

Flammability of plant vegetation

If interested please contact:

Hans Cornelissen

j.h.c.cornelissen@vu.nl

Microplastic and nanoparticle effects on earthworms

If interested please contact:

Kees van Gestel

kees.van.gestel@vu.nl

Earth system modelling

If interested please contact:

Sebastiaan Luyssaert

s.luyssaert@vu.nl

Seasonality of microbial communities

If interested please contact:

James Weedon

james.weedon@vu.nl

Litter decomposition by soil organisms

If interested please contact:

Matty Berg

m.p.berg@vu.nl

Invasion ecology of lizards

If interested please contact:

Jacintha Ellers

j.ellers@vu.nl

Tolerance to climate change

If interested please contact:

Matty Berg

m.p.berg@vu.nl